MOUNTAINAIR ELEMENTARY

Mustangs!!.JPG

PRINCIPAL

Victoria Baca

505-847-2231 Ext: 2003

vbaca@mpschools.net

00016.JPG

OFFICE MANAGER

Lucy Lucero

505-847-2231 Ext: 2001

lucy.lucero@mpschools.net

00009.JPG

KINDERGARTEN

Tonya Hendrix

505-847-2231 Ext: 2032

tonya.hendrix@mpschools.net

2ND GRADE.png

2ND GRADE

Toni Armijo

505-847-2231 Ext: 

toni.armijo@mpschools.net

00022.JPG

4TH GRADE

Simone Tafoya

505-847-2231 Ext: 

simone.tafoya@mpschools.net

00014.JPG

OFFICE SECRETARY

Judy Kayser

505-847-2231 Ext: 2002

jkayser1@mpschools.net

00006.JPG

1ST GRADE

Vanessa Chavez

505-847-2231 Ext: 2022

vanessa.chavez@mpschools.net

3RD GRADE.png

3rd GRADE

Jessica Montoya

505-847-2231 Ext: 

jessica.montoya@mpschools.net

00021.JPG

5TH GRADE

Tracy Silva

505-847-2231 Ext: 

tracy.silva@mpschools.net

00004.JPG
00002.JPG
Special education.jpeg

PRESCHOOL

Mary Blackshear

505-847-2231 Ext: 

mblackshear@mpschools.net

TITLE 1

Marcia Bardy

505-847-2231 Ext: 

mbardy@mpschools.net

SPECIAL EDUCATION

505-847-2231 Ext: 

@mpschools.net

Attendance Policy

 

Please call the school to inform us if your child will be absent.

Compulsory Attendance Law

  • According to state law, school attendance is mandatory for children.

  • Students will be excused for the following absences and tardies; a doctor/dental appointment, death in the family, religious commitment, illness, family emergency, or diagnostic testing.

  • A doctor's note will be required for absences longer than three consecutive days or when a pattern of absences.

  • Family vacations are unexcused absences.

  • Students will be dropped after the 10th consecutive absence.

 

Late Students Will:

Be escorted to the office by a parent guardian.

Check in at the office to receive a tardy slip.

Return the tardy slip to the classroom teacher.

Letters Home to Parents

3 Day Letter: Sent after 3 days of unexcused absences

5 Day Letter Sent By District Attorney: Sent after 5 days of unexcused absences

7 Day Letter: Sent after 7 days of unexcused absences

10 Day Letter: Sent after 10 days of unexcused absences